Thursday, November 19, 2015

Tim Tam

I have another review that I received from a company called Bzzagent. They sent me some Tim Tam cookies to try for free. 

My first look inside the box.

In the box was a pack of the original Tim Tam cookies and also some coupons to give out. My family and I enjoyed these cookies very much. They were soft and had a rich chocolate taste to them.

Before I received this package I've seen these cookies at the store before but never actually picked them up myself, but after trying them I think I might get these once in a while since they were really good.

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Apple & Eve Influenster VoxBox

A few weeks ago I was picked to receive the Apple & Eve Organic VoxBox from Influenster. 

Inside the box.

This was a full size bottle. The flavor that they sent was Tart Cherry. This is 100% juice with no sugar added. This juice bottle is a flavored blend of 5 organic juices. When I saw that it was tart cherry I didn't think I was going to enjoy it very much, but to my surprise this was actually very tasty.

They also sent 3 different juice boxes for my daughter to try out. They have 50% less sugar and are naturally fruit sweetened.
-Berrylicious Lemonade
-Fruit Punch Burst
-Razzberry Apple Splash

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Baby Mum-Mum

I was selected by moms meet to host a Baby Mum-Mum get together with my moms group. I was so excited when I was chosen for this. Baby Mum-Mums are rice teething biscuits that are free of the top 10 common allergens. These are great since they contain no salt, gluten, corn, or tapioca. They are made from fine japonica rice and they dissolve easily.

In my box came 3 boxes of Baby Mum-Mums for my baby. Each box comes with 24 + 2 Bonus Rusks.
-Original Rice Rusks
-Vegetable Rice Rusks
-Apple & Pumpkin Rice Rusks.

They also sent me a good amount of the rice rusks to give at the moms meeting.

-They sent me some in the Vegetable.

-They sent some in the Apple & Pumpkin.

-They sent some original.

The last thing that they sent was this foldable water bottle.

I couldn't believe how many snacks they sent in the box. This was great since everyone in my moms group was able to take a few samples to give to there babies.

Sunday, November 8, 2015

October Birchbox

Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links.

I know we are in November so this box is super late in reviewing but I have been really busy and didn't get a chance to do it sooner.  

Birchbox is a monthly subscription box that is only $10.00 a month or $110.00 a year. You will receive 4-5 beauty samples in each box that are tailored to your profile. They also have a point system that lets you earn $5.00 in Birchbox points each month just by reviewing your monthly samples. 

I always like the design of the boxes.  

This month is all about Positive Force.

First look inside the box.

Avene. This is Thermal Spring Water. It is a hydrating mist that is good for dryness and irritation in a snap. I don't believe I've every tried anything from this brand so I'm excited to try this out. Sounds interesting.

Klorane. This is a Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk. This is naturally tinted for brunettes. I love trying out new dry shampoo's and I'm really excited to try this one out since its great for brunettes and I hate how a lot of dry shampoo's leave your hair with the white powder.

Too Cool For School. This is a Dinoplatz Highlighter. I have not had a chance to try this one out either so we will see when I try it out to see how I feel about this item.

Stila. Extreme lash mascara.

Dr. Jart +. Ceramidin Cream. This cream is supposed to calm and deeply hydrate your skin.

Those are all of my samples from the october box. Not very exciting but I will be using everything in the box. 

Saturday, November 7, 2015

Good2grow House Party

I was chosen a few weeks ago to host a Good2grow house party. I buy these once in a while for my daughter so she was so happy to see what came in the box and I would also like to share with you guys what came inside.

Everything inside the box.

They sent me this good2grow tote bag.

They also sent a bunch of green good2grow tote for my guests to take home with them.

I received some Good2grow pencils.

11 puzzles to color. I liked that each puzzle came with a box of crayons.

I received some coupons that I had to give away at the party. They send some $1.00 off coupons and some coupons go get a few bottles of Good2Grow juices.

These are all the juices that came in the box.  Below are more pictures of the ones that I received.

Here are all the juice bottles together.

Thats all I received the the Good2Grow house party. Everyone at the party had a great time. They all love the good2grow grape juices and they also had a great time coloring the puzzles.

Thursday, November 5, 2015

October Citrus Lane Box

Citrus lane is a monthly children's box that is $29.99 a month but they are going to be ending their subscription service in early 2016. I was a little surprised and upset at the same time when I heard the news that they are ending their subscription service. This is one of my favorite boxes that I receive since my daughter usually loves everything inside.

This is my first look inside the box. 

Dreamz To Go from Cloud B. This is such a cute octopus nightlight. This projects cute lights all around the room and can also be set on a timer to ease into darkness during deep REM sleep. My daughter loves this!!! The pictures below show you how it lights up. Retail value is $18.95.

Socks from Stephen Joseph. These are cute ladybug socks. They are a nice soft pair and have the no-skid traction on the bottom. The retail value is $4.00.

Pouch Puzzle from Mudpuppy. This is the princess puzzle pouch. These are great puzzles since the pieces are nice and big and I love how they come in a compact pouch. We have a few of these puzzles and my daughter loves them. So this was a plus in the box. The retail value is $10.99.

Basil Dish Soap from Mrs Meyers. This is not anything exciting but it will be used. Not sure of the value of this but I'm guessing its around $1.50.

If you guys still want to get citrus lane for your child you can still do so for now. I hope that maybe they will change their minds about ending their subscription service. But for now I guess ill have to start looking for a new subscription for my daughter. If you guys can think of any that you love please let me know. Thanks.

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Box Of Style's First Item In The Winter Box!!!

Disclosure: The post contains affiliate links. 

Rachel Zoe announced the hero item in the winter box. 

The item is a custom cocktail ring by Alexis Bittar. This ring is designed exclusively for Box of Style and is valued at $198.00. The ring has 10K gold-tone plating and is set with Swarovski Crystals. The ring also adjusts to fit. 

The boxes usually has a value of $300.00, but the Winter Box is going to contain over $400. 

If you guys want to sign up just click here and you will get $10.00 of your first box. 

Sunday, September 20, 2015

September Birch Box Review

Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links.

Birchbox is a monthly subscription box that is only $10.00 a month or $110.00 a year. You will receive 4-5 beauty samples in each box that are tailored to your profile. They also have a point system that lets you earn $5.00 in Birchbox points each month just by reviewing your monthly samples.

Such a pretty box.

This is one of the heaviest boxes that I have received from Birchbox!

NERD Skincare Super Hydrating Mask. This is a lightweight mask that is enhanced with hyaluronic acid for a more youthful, smoother complexion.

Rituals Happy Buddha Foaming Shower Gel.  This shower gel foams up into a thick lather and is moisturizing.

(MALIN + GOETZ) Grapefruit face cleanser and they also added a bonus, theVitamin e face moisturizer.

POP Beauty POP Portfolio Eyeshadow in Sugar Plum. This comes with 3 pigmented eyeshadows. I like how they included 3 different eyeshadows and not only 1. I thought this was a very nice size to receive.

Davines LOVE Smoothing Shampoo and they also included another bonus witch is the LOVE Conditioner. Both the shampoo and conditioner have a formula that smooths frizzed-out and tangle-proned hair. I've tried a different shampoo and conditioner from this brand and I really enjoyed it a lot so hopefully I'll like this one also.

From 1-10 I would have to give this box a 9. I am very pleased with this months box and I would say this is one of my favorite boxes that I have received from them. I like how they also added 2 bonus items in my box.

Saturday, September 12, 2015


Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links.

Guess what arrived, my Fall 2015 Box Of Style. Box Of Style ships 4 times per year-March,July, September and December.
-The seasonal membership is $100.00 per box/ 4x a year.
-The annual membership is $350.00 a year.
Each box has over $300.00 with of products inside.

I like the box that everything comes inside since its nice and sturdy.

The information card.

I like how everything is always individually wrapped.

 Topshop Classic Fedora. This hat looks dark in the picture but its actually a nice olive color. Im not a hat person, so i'll either trade it or gift it. Retail Value: $48.00.

The Diary  Sloane Stationery Custom Notebook Set. Rachel suggests to use "It's Everything" to write down inspiring quotes and good ideas, while using "Shut It Down" to keep track of your to-dos. The notebooks are actually bigger then what I thought they were going to be. I like that she included two notebooks and not only one. Retail Value: $40.00.

The Serum One Love Organics Gardenia + Tea Antioxidant Body Serum. This serum is supposed to be used on the body to prevent and cure weather-chapped skin. Ive heard really great things about this serum so I'm excited to try it out. Retail Value: $39.00.

Hero Item: The Timepiece Cluse La Boheme Rose Gold Watch with Dual Straps. This is a menswear-inspired timepiece that comes with two leather-straps. It comes with a black strap and a grey strap. The watch and straps come in this brown leather case. Retail Value: $132.00.

The watch.

This is the watch on my wrist.

The Styling Tool The Laundress Fabric Fresh Classic. This spray is nontoxic, and allergen-free. You can spray your coats, jackets and denim etc... I think I will use this most often on my linens. Retail Value: $8.00.

The Jewels Shashi Noa Rose Gold Ear Climbers. These are super cute and I can't wait to use them. I'm sure I will get so much use out of these. Retail Value: $55.00.

From 1-10 I would give this box an 8.5. If they had put a scarf or a nice knit hat in the box instead of the fedora I would have enjoyed this box a whole lot more. But great box overall.