Tuesday, August 15, 2017

August 2017 Bluum Box Review

Bluum is a monthly children's subscription box from newborn to preschool. The products are hand selected based on your child's age and gender. The cost of each box is $34.00 a month.

They used to allow you to choose your own monthly products but they just recently changed that option so you won't be able to choose anymore. I believe they were getting a lot of people complaining when they had that option.

So lets see what they sent this month.


First look in the box.

Everything in the box.

TIGER BOTTLE BUDDY BY STEPHEN JOSEPH. This is a mesh bag with handles so that your child will have fun drinking from. I don't seem to see the tiger one on the website but they have other character's. Value is $9.90.

BABY FOAM BATH BY YORBA. This is an all-natural baby foam bath for your baby. This is made with organic ingredients from Marula Oil to Baobab Extract so its balanced to work with the skin's natural pH level and it can even be used on sensitive and eczema prone skin. Value is $13.95.

SAFARI SLIDE & PLAY BOOK BY WEE GALLERY. This book is very cute. The book has slides so it makes play more interactive. Value is $9.95.

You can see from the second page the elephant has three slides that they can move up and down.

ANDY WARHOL DELUXE PUZZLE WHEEL BY MUDPUPPY. We have a couple of these puzzles and we love them. One side has the pictures and the other side has different colors. I didn't find this exact one but I did find similar ones on the website. Value is $14.99.

So I thought this was an ok box. Some of the items in this box I think are to babyish for my daughter. The value of my box came out to $48.79 which is a nice value for this box.



Monday, August 14, 2017

Dr. Bronner's Pure-Castile Soap

Mom's Meet sent me a package of Dr. Bronner's Pure-Castile Soap to have a get together with some other moms so we can try out the products.


They sent samples of the soap.

The soap is certified fair trade, vegan and cruelty-free, and made with organic coconut, olive, jojoba and hemp oils for a soft, smooth lather that won't dry your skin.

This soap is 2-3 times more concentrated than many leading liquid soaps, cleansers and body washes. You can dilute the soap for just about any household or personal care use such ad body, hair, face, dishes, laundry, mopping and pets.

They sent a hand sanitizer and also an 8oz bottle of the soap. They also sent some examples of what you can do with this soap.

1. You can apply one small shirt to wet hands or a washcloth to wash your hands or face.

2. You can make an all-purpose cleaner by adding 1/4 cup of soap to 1 quart of water in a spray bottle. Then wipe down your sink and countertops. Add 1/4 tsp. tea tree essential oil if desired.

3. You can put a dash of soap in a bowl of water to remove residue from fruits and veggies and rinse clean.

4. You can mop your floor with 1/2 cup of soap diluted in 3 gallons of hot water.

5. You can do a large load of laundry with 1/3 cup of soap. Then add 1/2 cup of vinegar during the rinse cycle. Use half these amounts for HE washers.

Those are just a few of the ideas that they sent.


Also they sent a lip balm and I forgot to take pictures of the $1.00 off coupons that was also included in the box. 

Sunday, August 13, 2017

GF&AF EXPO IN SECAUCUS AND TICKET GIVEAWAY!!!




I attended last year and had a great time with my family. I found new brands that I use to this day. They have so many different companies there and I'm sure you will find some new exciting products. Below are some of the pictures that I have from last years event.



Those are all the samples that I was able to take home with me. Some of my favorite's were the plentils pita chips, and the multi-grain medley.

If you have a chance to go you should check it out with your family.

GF&AF is short for gluten free and allergen friendly event. The expo is going to be for two days, October 14-15, 2017. The event is going to be located at the Meadowlands Exposition Center, 355 Plaza Drive, Secaucus, NJ 07094. The hours on Saturday October 14th will be from 10:00 am - 4:00 pm and on Sunday October 15th the hours will be from 10:00 am - 3:00 pm. Parking for the event is free.

Tickets will run from $5.00 - $35.00.

Adult 1 day pass is $15.00
Adult weekend pass is $25.00
Kids one day pass (ages 3-12) is $5.00
Kids weekend pass is $7.00
Sunday Family Pass (up to 2 adults and 6 kids) is $35.00.

You can save 30% with code EARLYBIRD (thru 9/13)
You can save 20% with code ADVANCE (thru 10/13)

With your ticket you will get:

-Entry into the vendor fair with over 100 exhibiting brands
-Coupons from the best gluten-free & allergen-friendly brands
-Free samples from exhibitors- baked goods, pizza, healthy options & much more
-Discounted products available for purchase
-Informative classes related to the gluten-free & allergen-friendly lifestyle
-Free reusable bag to carry all your goodies
-The chance to meet your favorite brands, restaurants, authors & bloggers

To attend just click here to purchase your ticket. I do have 5 free tickets to give away so if you are interested just leave a comment below why you would like to go to the event.

I'm excited to be chosen to blog about the event and can't wait to write my review.


Perfect Bar Review.



I had the opportunity to host a Mom's Meet Perfect Bar Party.  In the box came 4 smaller boxes with the perfect bar's. They sent two boxes of the mini's and two boxes of the regular bars.


They sent one box of the mini almond butter bars, one box of the peanut butter mini bars, one box of the regular sized peanut butter bars, and one box of the blueberry cashew regular bars. The bars come individually wrapped so they are perfect for on the go.

The bars do have to be refrigerated or frozen to keep fresh. The bars are gluten free, they are high in protein, they have no preservatives, they are non-gmo, organic and superfoods.

Everyone that tried them liked them a lot. I would have to say my favorite was the almond butter ones, they were delicious. They come in a bunch of different flavors so I will definitely be trying them as soon as I see them in stores. They sell these in the Perfect Bar website, in Target, Whole Foods and Costco. If you happen to find them in store I would recommend you trying one if you are looking for a healthier snack bar to try.



Sunday, February 5, 2017

FEBRUARY POPSUGAR MUST HAVE BOX REVIEW.

Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. 

Popsugar Must Have is a monthly lifestyle subscription box for women. Each month they send out products from beauty, fitness, food etc... The cost of the box is $39.95 per month. 

First look inside the box. 


Everything in the box.


TRIBE ALIVE: FOLDOVER CLUTCH - ATITLAN BROCADE. Retail $98.00. This is a very nice clutch. The clutch has a different design on each side. Each bag is also handwoven, which provides subtle variations to make each bag one of a kind. Tribe Alive partners with artisans around the world to employ impoverished women at fair-trade wages, and give them access to safe jobs. I believe Tribe Alive has been in a few subscriptions boxes also.


One side of the bag.


And the other side of the bag.


JUARA SKINCARE: CANDLENUT BODY CREME. Retail $35.00. This is such a great company. I've tried the products before and I really like them. This cream has candlenut oil and is mixed with vitamin E so it will retain elasticity, soothe your skin, and give you a nice glow.


CHUAO CHOCOLATIER: CINNAMON CEREAL SMOOCH CHOCOLATE BAR. Retail $6.00. All I can say is YUMMM. This was really good.


KRIS NATIONS JEWELRY: LOVE SCRIPT NECKLACE. Retail $48.00. This is so pretty. I like simple jewelry so this is perfect. The necklace is gold-plated.




BATTINGTON LASHES: MONROE 3D SILK LASHES. Retail $28.00. The lashes also came with a tube of glue. I don't use fake lashes so I'm not sure if I will be using these or not but I guess its nice to have one on hand. You can also reuse the lashes up to 25 times.


                                   


REVLON: REVLON SUPER LUSTROUS LOVE IS ON LIPSTICK. Retail $7.99. This lipstick was a special extra item in the box. Its a very nice shade of red. In the picture it looks more of an orange red but its actually a deeper red.




Saturday, February 4, 2017

BIRCHBOX REFRESH + RESET BOX REVIEW.

Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. 

The birchbox refresh and reset box is a limited edition box for birchbox. This limited edition box is $45.00.


This box is bigger then the regular monthly boxes.


Everything in the box.

POINTS STUDIO: JETT GRIP LIGHT SOCKS. The retail is $12.00. I don't think they are the cutest pair of socks but they are pretty comfy.


The bottom of the socks have the grips on them so you won't slip when using them.


AVENE: THERMAL SPRING WATER. The retail is $9.00. This thermal spring water is great to refresh your skin. You can use this hydrating mist as a toner, a post workout refresher. or to even calm your skin when it's stressed. This also sets makeup. 


R + CO: ANALOG CLEANSING FOAM CONDITIONER. The retail is $7.25. This conditioner has a formula that used organ oil so it can soften and nourish. I already have this and i'm almost done with it so I'm happy to get another one in the box.


ARROW: REFRESH ON-THE-GO CLEANSING CLOTHS. The retail is $12.00. These wipes are nice to carry with you when you need to be refreshed during the day or after a workout. The cloths are made with sooting, calming cucumber and oat extracts. They also have a nice refreshing scent to them.

LIVING PROOF: PERFECT HAIR DAY (PHD) DRY SHAMPOO. The retail is $12.00. This dry shampoo will soak up oil, sweat and odor.


EYEKO: SPORT WATERPROOF MASCARA. The value is $13.00. This mascara is packed with 11 different natural fruit extracts. This mascara is also waterproof and smudge-proof. 


HUM NUTRITION: RAW BEAUTY GREEN SUPERFOOD POWDER - MINT CHOCOLATE CHIP INFUSION. The retail is $5.00. The box comes with 3 packets inside. I have not tried this out yet but these are supposed to boost energy and enhance skin's radiance. They are full of 39 beauty-boosting superfoods.



S'WELL: 9 OZ BOTTLE. The retail is $25.00. This is the main reason why I purchased this box. The water bottle is non-toxic stainless steel. It also keeps your cold drinks cold for 24 hours and your hot drinks hot for 12 hours.



Wednesday, January 18, 2017

JANUARY 2017 BIRCHBOX REVIEW AND COUPON CODE

Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links.

Birchbox is a monthly beauty box. They send you five samples tailored to your skin, hair, and style. The box is $10.00 a month or $99.00 a year with the code BESTYEAR99

There is also a different coupon code right now, if you subscribe for $10.00 a month you will get a free extra Birchbox (with a seasonal treat!). Just use the code DOUBLEFUN at checkout. 



Everything in the box.

R+Co OBLIVION Clarifying Shampoo and Restorative Gel Conditioner. I haven't tried this shampoo and conditioner out yet but I do like the fact that they sent both the shampoo and conditioner in the box.

Sunday Riley Good Genes All-in-One Lactic Acid Treatment. So far I have used this product two times and I like it so far. When I use it I do feel a tingling feeling on my skin. I would love to purchase the full size of this but its a little pricy so I'm pretty sure I will not be buying this anytime soon, the full size is $105.00.

ARROW ENDURE Water-Resistant Mascara. This mascara is paraben-free and vegan. I thought this was an okey mascara. I didn't really give me too much volume but it did last all day.

Avene Soothing Moisture Mask. I haven't had a chance to use this yet since I'm using a different mask right now, but I do like this brand so I'm excited to try this out. 

Juliette Has a Gun MMMM... I think I have said this a few times already but I don't like getting fragrance samples in my boxes especially since I put that in my profile. This scent is not horrible but its not anything I would use either.